Michele gets the keys to the CALA door!

CALA_logo-keysGuess what? When you’ve been with Care and Learning Alliance 21 years, you don’t get a gold clock, but you do get the keys to the CALA door!

Michele Garner, one of CALA’s team of CPMs (Childhood Practice Managers), joined the childcare staff of HSPPA (Highland Scottish Pre-school Play Association) on this day, 3rd February, in 1994.

MGMichele is a truly dedicated and enthusiastic manager. She engages with children in a very special way and embraces technology with open arms – some of you may already have seen her multimedia creations on the CALA blog.

With regards to her professional training, Michele graduated with her BA in Childhood Practice last September and we shared that news with everyone at the time – a great achievement.

Please take time to make a comment on Michele’s big day, and on her staying power!

Valerie Gale, CALA Chief Executive

 

About CALA Childhood Practice

We offer Childhood Practice and Learning Support Services for children 0-16 and their families, with over 300 members working throughout the Highlands, Moray and Argyll & Bute.
This entry was posted in CALA Chief Executive, CALA Staff News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Michele gets the keys to the CALA door!

  1. Fiona says:

    21 years is some achievement! Here’s hoping for many many more happy years! Xx

  2. Jackie Hird says:

    Congratulations Michele, was great working with you for a good part of that x

  3. Jayne says:

    Congratulations Michele , enjoy your special milestone . x

  4. Norma Ruettimann, Training Development Manager, Care and Learning Alliance says:

    WOW now that’s what I call staying power Michele! Now that you’ve completed your studies perhaps penning a wee memoir on your many adventures in the CALA van over the years might be on the cards?! Warmest congratulations X

  5. Jackie says:

    Congratulations on the achievement Michele

  6. Donalda says:

    A fantastic achievement Michele, I have a long way to go to catch up! I echo what Val says, you are a dedicated staff member and the ‘technology queen’ in direct services!

  7. Michele Garner says:

    Blush! Thank you for all your kind comments. When I first started, I was a field worker going out to play groups on Skye and delivering small play activities. We’ve come along way since then and I’ve grown up with the company! Valerie Gale was my first Manager and mentor for eleven years and I have always appreciated her guidance, giving me the opportunity to develop my skills and knowledge within the childcare sector. My thanks also go to Donalda Johnston, who has always supported me and given me good advice when things have been tough and stressful. She kept me going through the work and study period of my BA and celebrated all my achievements. I would also like to thank Norma Ruettimann for her continued support and advice over the years and Fiona Morrison for being not only a colleague but a good friend with a good listening ear whenever I’ve needed it. My thanks also go to Val, Mandy, Louise and Gillian in the Dingwall office for putting up with my whirlwind visits and to all my colleagues over the years, who make CALA more of a ‘family’. It’s never been ‘just a job’! x

  8. Stephanie says:

    Well done indeed, Michele! I think we’re almost CALA twins! The company has changed almost beyond recognition but thankfully we haven’t aged a day ….. ; – )

  9. Debbie Campbell says:

    Congratulations Michele !! here’s to many more happy years ahead.

  10. Jan Donald says:

    Congratulations Michele. Your creativity is an inspiration to us all! Looking forward to the next masterpiece! 🙂

  11. Sue says:

    Wow – 21 years? Well done Michele – what an achievement!

  12. Val Bruce says:

    Congratulations Michele, from all off the Dingwall Team.

  13. Sadie Kevill says:

    Thanks Amazing Michelle, congratulations xx

  14. Sadie Kevill says:

    Thanks Amazing Michele, congratulations xx

Leave a comment